Friday, 16 October 2015

inktober day 13

Adam wanted a pic for his new podcast...
So it goes in the inktober batch.

Monday, 12 October 2015

inktober day 9

just three days behind schedule, and the star wars theme continues.

Saturday, 10 October 2015

inktober day 8

running a little behind schedule, I'll try and catch up over the weekend, but have a fair bit of study to do...

Thursday, 8 October 2015

Tuesday, 6 October 2015

inktober day 6

busy day today, feeling a bit weary and not at all like drawing anything...

Monday, 5 October 2015

inktober day 5

already the wheels have come of the plan, what with robot librarians, and now for some reason a special forces tortoise

Sunday, 4 October 2015

Inktober day 4

By request today we have a robot librarian...

Saturday, 3 October 2015

Inktober day 3

I've left all my inky stuff at work, so today I rummaged in my old desk and came back with a tub of 25 year old Letratone Trria pens. They still work. 

Friday, 2 October 2015

#inktober day two

Zombie Pirate is the theme of the day...
I think I prefer the uncoloured version

Thursday, 1 October 2015

#inktober first post

I grabbed a sketchpad from the Student Shop down at Grand Parade, and topped up one of my Copic Ciao Black markers, in fact I topped it up so much I leaked ink all over my hands. A good start for #inktober.

I've got a bunch of inky things I want to try out this month, there are a couple of DELETER inks, some interesting pen nibs, and some paper that I've not tried before.
First sketch of #inktober is a Vampire Dinosaur, I muffed the head and ended up cutting and sticking an alternative version over the top... some things don't change.